A message from Iowa House of Representatives District 12 Candidate Peter Leo

To the delegates who participated in our convention today, and to all voters in Audubon county, please see the following message from Peter Leo. Please reach out to Peter to share what’s important to you!

“We officially kicked off our campaign two days ago, and the momentum continues to build. I will work tirelessly to represent you at the statehouse. As our campaign moves into the summer, I want to hear from you: What issues matter most to you and your family? How can I help? What do you think our state’s priorities should be? Based on my conversations with voters across the district, I am focused on bringing health care to every Iowan, reinvesting in our schools and teachers,and bringing economic growth to our beautiful corner of the state. But your input will help me establish my agenda as your next state representative. I want to work for you, and your thoughts and concerns are always welcome.

I am proud to be a part of this community. I look forward to seeing all of you at events in the coming weeks and months. And I would be honored to earn your support in November.

Thank you,

Audubon County Democratic Convention held March 24, 2018

Thank you to the 17 democrats who served as delegates at the County Convention today in Audubon. Audubon County passed one resolution to take to District Convention today–a resolution on the need to make our party platform continues to include common-sense gun legislation. The resolutions passed at county conventions across the state today will be taken to the District and then State Conventions to build the party platform.

Curious about what’s in a party platform? Check out the 2016 Iowa Democratic Party State Platform: http://iowademocrats.org/wp-content/uploads/2016/07/2016-Iowa-Democratic-Party-State-Platform.pdf

Mark your calendars- Audubon County Candidate Meet and Greet


Meet Candidates Peter Leo, J.D. Scholten, and Andy McGuire

When: Thursday, May 10th 4 PM

Where: El Adobe, 320 Broadway St, Audubon, IA 50025

What: Join the Audubon County Democrats and meet candidates in our district. You don’t have to be a Democrat to attend! Everyone is welcome.

Peter Leo: Iowa House of Representatives – District 12 (Audubon County). Learn more about Peter and follow his campaign here: https://www.facebook.com/PeopleForPeterLeo/

Leann Jacobsen: U.S. House of Representatives – Iowa’s 4th Congressional District. https://www.leannjacobsen.com

J.D. Scholten: U.S. House of Representatives – Iowa’s 4th Congressional District. https://www.scholten4iowa.com/

Andy McGuire: Governor of Iowa. https://mcguireforgovernor.com/

Audubon County Democrats Annual Fundraiser brings Presidential and Gubernatorial Candidates to Audubon

Thanks to those who joined us for our annual fundraiser, and special thanks to the candidates who joined us: Presidential candidate Congressman John Delaney, and gubernatorial candidates Andy McGuire (represented by her husband, Dan), Jon Neiderbach, and John Norris.

From top: Congressman John Delaney, Dan McGuire (representing his wife, Andy McGuire), Jon Neiderbach, and John Norris.